Fragile Memoirs
Home » Index » 2011
Anonymous (2011)
Edward De Vere, Earl of Oxford, is presented as the real author of Shakespeare's works. Edward's life is followed through flashbacks from a young child, through to the end of his life. He is portrayed as a child prodigy who writes and performs A Midsummer Night's Dream for a young Elizabeth I. A series of events sees his plays being performed by a frontman, Shakespeare.
Year: 2011
Country: UK, Germany, USA
Directed by : Roland Emmerich
Written by : John Orloff
Cast: Rhys Ifans, Vanessa Redgrave, David Thewlis, Sebastian Armesto, Rafe Spall, Edward Hogg, Sam Reid